QLD Branch

Fo those who are not local to a branch, or looking at starting one
Morbo
Noobie

QLD Branch

Post by Morbo »

G'day Everyone

I'm new to these forums but I've been dreaming of an electric car for years now. Unfortunately I'm no engineer and no millionaire. However I've noticed that there is no QLD branch of the AEVA.

I just wanted to put the call out to all the QLD members who might be interested in starting up an official AEVA branch.

If there is a significant amount of interest it might be worthwhile.
jonhunter
Noobie

QLD Branch

Post by jonhunter »

I am in the same boat...dreaming of an electric car.

I am considering doing a conversion but would like to get more information before taking the plunge. I am no mechanic but have some experience with working on cars. If I could find a bolt in kit I would most likely take that route. It would be good to meet other people who are interested in building an ev conversion and perhaps build one side by side to share our experience, knowledge, parts, ideas, suppliers etc.

PaulGellatly
Noobie

QLD Branch

Post by PaulGellatly »

Hello there

I have just registered on this web site, so its all new to me.
I am keen to find out all about how to convert a car to electric.
I want to do it with a VS Commodore Ute, because I want to see it done in a rear wheel drive, larger vehicle, rather these tiny little shoe boxes that are usually converted. I am interested in using a 3-phase AC motor, and LiFEPo batteries, so I'm expecting at least a $25,000 cost.

I programme Programmable Logic Controllers, PLC's, for a job, so I'm fairly electrical minded. I'm also a member of the Alternative Energy Association, here in Brisbane.

I'm ken to start some correspondence with members of the AEVA, to learn what is involved to accomplish my ideas, and poke my finger up at the oil companies.

Regards
Paul Gellatly
Hatchet
Groupie

QLD Branch

Post by Hatchet »